Hillsong Young and Free Surprises Fans with New Single "Where You Are"

Hillsong Y & F

Hillsong Young & Free has taken fans by surprise when they announced the drop of their new single "Where You Are."  The song is the lead single off their forthcoming album Youth Revival which hits stores in February 2016. 

Originally announced through the band's social media conversation, the upbeat EDM sounding "Where You Are" is nothing short of stellar. Filling stadiums globally with their notable EDM and pop sounds, songs found on Youth Revival articulate the deep desire of the human heart for something more. Clearly, the project continues their own journey of experience through their faith.

Recently, the youth team from the Australian megachurch Hillsong has just released their remix EP  We Are Young & Free The Remixes on December 7. The digital EP features remixes of some of their most well-known songs along with two bonus tracks. One of the EP's highlights is their take of "I Surrender."  "I Surrender" is Y&F's cover from their mother team Hillsong Worship's "Cornerstone" album. The new EP features remixes of songs from their debut project including "Alive," "Wake" and the single from this year's EP, "This Is Living (feat. LeCrae)." 

Today, the groundswell that is Y&F continues that story, with songs that express the deep, unending life and joy that is found in Jesus. The Y&F team's prayer is that these songs might provide an entry point whereby hearts awaken to the light of Christ, captives are set free, and the name of Jesus is made known. 

'We Are Young & Free - The Remixes' 
Track Listing:

1. Alive (Remix)
2. Brighter (Remix) 
3. Wake (Remix)
4. Back To Life (Remix)
5. I Surrender (Bonus Song) 
6. This Is Living (Remix)(Bonus Song) 

Hillsong Young & Free is a youth movement born out of Hillsong Church in Sydney, Australia. In this thirty year story, they have seen generations of people serving, leading and pioneering movements. Hillsong Young & free is comprised of a collective of young people who come together to make music for youth and young adults everywhere. Their first album We Are Young & Free (2013) debuted to the No. 1 spot on the Billboard Christian/Gospel Chart. Also scoring a No. 1 debut, their most recent EP, This Is Living (2015), garnered a top 10 iTunes Overall spot and received support from MTV, MTVHITS and MTVU. With millions of social followers engaging in the social conversation, Hillsong Young & Free has scored two No. 1 radio singles. Their anticipated release of Youth Revival is due out in February 2016. Hillsong Young & Free fill stadiums across the globe and continue to push their positive message in the musical context of EDM and pop influences.   

Tags : Hillsong hillsong young and free hillsong young and free new single youth revival where you are hillsong young and free new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos