Joey + Rory Feek Reveal the Song List and Album Cover of their New Hymns Album

joey + rory feek

Despite Joey Feek's bout with Stage IV cervical cancer, the country duo Joey + Rory Feek are forging ahead to release their new hymns album "Hymns that are Important to Us" on February 12, 2016.  The husband and wife duo have recorded their all-time favorite hymns, including "I Surrender All," "How Great Thou Art," "He Touched Me," "The Old Rugged Cross" and "It Is Well With My Soul." This all-new, acoustic-driven release showcases the authenticity and rich, warm vocals of Joey+Rory who have found strength during hard times through these timeless songs of the church.

Track Listing

Jesus Paid It All
I Need Thee Every Hour
Take My Hand, Precious Lord
He Touched Me
I Surrender All
Jesus Loves Me
It Is Well With My Soul
The Old Rugged Cross
How Great Thou Art
Softly And Tenderly
I'll Fly Away 

Earlier this week, the couple's daughter, Indiana, turned 21 months old.  The proud parents shared a beautiful video titled "The birth of Indiana" to Vimeo and Facebook. The video shows footage of Joey during her pregnancy, as well as the sweet moments captured following Indiana's birth.

"Our little Indiana is 21 months old today," the description on the video read. "We're going to sleep tonight remembering the morning we welcomed her into the world. We had no idea when we woke up that day what a gift God was about to give us."




Tags : joey feek joey + rory feek joey + rory feek news joey and rory cancer joey and rory feek hymns that are important to is joey + rory feek hymns album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos