Marty & Patti Elmore Release "Hand in Hand"

marty and patti elmore

The Elmores, Marty & Patti, are a husband & wife team from West Plains, Missouri.  They have been writing and singing gospel music together for the past 27 years, traveling over much of Missouri and several surrounding states.  The couple has just released their brand new album "Hand in Hand," produced by Roger Talley (of the Talleys). The album features orginal Gospel music running the gamut from country ballads to progressive southern gospel to a Celtic-flavoured hymn. 

The Elmores' presentation is strongly influenced by southern gospel, with a touch of inspirational to middle-of-the-road.  In addition to their original songs, the Elmores draw upon other writers and the great hymns of the church in their musical presentation.  Their concerts include the use of both custom soundtracks and piano, guitar, & bass guitar.

For the past 24 years, the Elmores have enjoyed  the producing talents of Dove Award-Winner Roger Talley, of the Horizon Records recording artists, The Talleys.  Talley has produced five recordings for the Elmores during that time.  Additionally, Talley's publishing company, Life Source Music/BMI, holds numerous Elmore compositions in its catalog, to include their best-known songs, "When Grace Stepped Forth" and "Don't Look at The Water".  The Elmores have been blessed to have had several national and regional artists record their songs over the years, including The Kingsmen, Hope's Call, New Journey, Joani Tabor, Cindy Sites, the Cumberland Boys, the Heritage Boys,  and David & Darlene Gourley, to name a few.  Additionally, they have been privileged to share the stage in an opening capacity with such artists as The Florida Boys, The Martins, Jeff & Sherry Easter, The Lesters, The Wilburns, and New Journey, among others.

The Elmores have been frequent musical guests on evangelist / guitarist / songwriter Dwayne Friend's television program, formerly on KYTV, channel 3, Springfield, Missouri.  The program, entitled "Souls", was also seen on the Angel One satellite network nationwide.


1. By the Book

2. Better There

3. Come to the Master

4. He'll Have No Trouble

5. Holy is the Lord

6. Once For All

7. Tell It

8. The Nearness of Our God

9. We Will Bless the Lord

10. They That Know Thy Name


Tags : marty and patti elmore hand in hand roger talley talley trio marty and patti elmore hand in hand marty and patti elmore new album marty and patti elmore news southern gospel news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos