Winners of the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards Announced

GMA Dove Awards

The 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards were handed out in 42 categories, as well as 4 special awards on the night of October 7th.  Co-hosted by Lecrae and MercyMe's Bart Milliard, the awards drew a record attendance at the Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University. The entire show will be broadcast exclusively on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) on Sunday, October 12.  

The biggest winner of the night was Australian worship team Hillsong UNITED who took home 5 honors, including the coveted "Artist of the Year" and "Song of the Year" trophies. Switchfoot and Skillet joined Hillsong UNITED as multiple winners of the evening.  Here is a short list of winners televised:

Song of the Year: "Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)" - Hillsong UNITED
Artist of the Year: Hillsong UNITED
New Artist of the Year: Ellie Holcomb
Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year: "Revival" - Karen Peck & New River
Contemporary Gospel/Urban Recorded Song of the Year: "Every Praise" - Hezekiah Walker
Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year: Never Land - Andy Mineo
Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year: Overcomer - Mandisa
Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year: "A Little More Jesus" - Erica Campbell
Praise and Worship Album of the Year: Majestic - Kari Jobe
Inspirational Film: God's Not Dead

Special recognition honors also presented this evening included:Lifetime Achievement Award - Hillsong
The Grady Nutt Humor Award - Akintunde
The Outstanding Mainstream Contribution to Gospel Music Award - SiriusXM

Tags : dove awards winners Dove Awards 2014 gma dove awards 45th annueal dove awards winners

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos