Donna Ulisse Releases New Album "Time for Love"

Donna Ulisse

Billy Blue Records have release Donna Ulisse's new album Time for Love.  The album consists of a mix of original material written or co-written by Donna as well as some exciting and interesting cover tunes including a bluegrass version of the 1968 pop hit "I'll Never Find Another You"  by The Seekers as well as "Seven Lonely Days" originally recorded by Patsy Cline.  

Ulisse, a multi-award winning writer and performer, was previously named IBMA Song of the Year Winner ("I Am A Drifter," 2017), IBMA Songwriter of the Year (2016), and winner of the Just Plain Folks Bluegrass Song of the Year Award (2009).
In the early 1990's, Donna was signed to Atlantic Records as a country music artist, and she released a critically acclaimed album, Trouble at The Door. She has since become a prominent figure in the bluegrass, folk and acoustic music, both for her warm and rich singing voice and for her skills as a prolific songwriter.
A busy touring artist, Donna's albums have consistently charted high in the Bluegrass Unlimited chart, the Folk DJ National chart, The Americana Music Charts and the Billboard Bluegrass Album chart.
As a writer, Donna's songs have been recorded by artists including Claire Lynch, Darin and Brooke Aldridge, The Bankesters, Doyle Lawson, the Larry Stephenson Band and Volume Five. She had a song on the Del McCoury Band's Grammy-winning album Streets of Baltimore (2014). She is a published author on the topic of songwriting and founded the Lil House Songwriting Workshops.


1. When We've Got Time For Love
2. Get On Home Boy
3. Heart Of Rosine
4. Seven Lonely Days
5. Hi Lonesome
6. When I Go All Bluegrass On You
7. Come To Jesus Moment
8. A Little Less Gone
9. Magazine Rack
10. My Whole World Is Standing Still
11. I'm Not Afraid
12. I'll Never Find Another You
13. Red Top Mountain Road 

Tags : donna ulisse donna ulisse news donna ulisse new album donna ulisse time for love

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos