Prestonwood Worship Releases new EP ‘Songs of the People: Revival’

prestonwood worship

Prestonwood Baptist Church, one of America's largest and fastest-growing churches, is proud to announce the release of Songs of the People: Revival, the newest EP by its Dove-nominated worship ministry.

Revival is the latest EP in Prestonwood Worship's modern worship series Songs of the People. The recording project, produced by Lead Worship Pastor Michael Neale and Director of Musical Production Jonathan Walker, rose out of the Prestonwood community. The songs, many of them inspired by real stories from church members, have impacted not only Prestonwood but churches across America. Songs of the People: Horizon, released in 2017, was a runner up for the Choral Collection of the Year Dove Award.

"We call them Songs of the People because these melodies were born in our church," Pastor Jack Graham said. "They tell the story of what God is doing in and among us, and remind us that life is not about material things or man's approval, but about knowing Him."

Worship Pastor Neale said the songs are a "call for renewal and revival," explaining the theme for Revival came from Habakkuk's prayer: "O Lord, I have heard the report of you, and your work, O Lord, do I fear. In the midst of the years revive it; in the midst of the years make it known; in wrath remember mercy." (Habakkuk 3:1-2)

"Revival is not something manmade but God-graced. We recognize the need for God's presence, and we're hungry for it. We want to use these songs of praise as spiritual weapons to arm our people with the truth of God's Word set to music," Neale said.

Asked about how far this EP will go, Neale leaves the results to God.

"Ultimately, we bring this as an offering, but we can't steward the result. We're asking God to take the truths of these songs and embed them deep in our hearts, and that it would transform us to share our faith, to serve on mission, to minister to the least of these," Neale said.

Revival is available on iTunes and Amazon. The album's track listing is:

  • This House Is Yours (feat. Michael Neale)
  • More Than a Song (feat. Lauren Taylor)
  • All to You (feat. Michael Neale)
  • Being with You (feat. Tyler Gilliland & Mallory Gilliland)
  • Do What Only You Can Do (feat. Michael Neale)
  • Just One Word (feat. Brian Taylor)



Tags : prestonwood worship prestonwood worship songs of the people revival prestonwood worship new ep

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos