The Perrys Release New Christmas Album

The Perrys

After decades of chart-topping gospel hits, The Perrys are adding a Christmas project to their impressive treasury of recordings. Aptly titled, A Very Perry Christmas will take listeners to Christmases past with classic arrangements of familiar tunes, from the tender "Silver and Gold" to the joyous favorite, "We Wish You a Merry Christmas," as well as a stirring rendition of "O Holy Night."

"This is a very special project for The Perrys, as it is our very first Christmas project in 46 years," shared Libbi Perry Stuffle. "This project is also a remembrance of the day The Perrys first sang together: December 25, 1970. That Christmas Day wasn't very joyous, as it was just months after the death of our older brother Johnny. But our church family came over and gathered with us around the piano to sing hymns and carols. That day turned us from our grief to our gift of music, and Christmas has been very special to our family ever since."

Libbi continued, "Wayne Haun, our producer, has worked with us for years. He knew our story and of my love for all things Christmas. We told him we wanted this project to sound vintage - like all of those vinyls we grew up listening to. He truly went above and beyond in bringing out the best in all of us for A Very Perry Christmas."


1. Holly Jolly Christmas
2. Silver Bells
3. O Holy Night
4. Silver and Gold
5. We Need a Silent Night / Silent Night
6. Christmas Time's-A-Comin'
7. Love Is Alive Forever
8. Mele Kalilimaka
9. We Wish You a Merry Christmas 


Tags : a very perry christms The Perrys StowTown Records christmas albums 2017

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos