Hear Glen Campbell’s “Everybody’s Talkin’” From His Final Album

Glen Campbell

Country music veteran Glen Campbell who is currently suffering from the final stages of the disease is releasing his final studio album on June 9. The album will be appropriately titled Adios.  The first single "Everybody's Talkin'" has been released, you can listen to it below.

The set was recorded in Nashville following the 80-year-old country legend's diagnosis and subsequent "Goodbye Tour." The album will feature 12 new recordings including duets with Vince Gill & Willie Nelson.  

Adiós features songs written by longtime collaborator Jimmy Webb and guest appearances from Willie Nelson, Vince Gill, and Roger Miller, and has covers of songs by Bob Dylan, Jerry Reed, and Dicky Lee. It also features a rendition of "Everybody's Talkin'," a track written by Fred Neil and popularized through Harry Nilsson's version in Midnight Cowboy

Campbell, who was raised in the Church of Christ, and Woollen both joined a Baptist church in Phoenix. In a 2008 interview they said that they have been adherents of Messianic Judaism for two decades.  

Fans can pre-order Adiós now.

Glen Campbell's Adiós Track Listing:

1. "Everybody's Talkin'"
2. "Just Like Always"
3. "Funny (How Time Slips Away)" (feat. Willie Nelson)
4. "Arkansas Farmboy"
5. "Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me)" (intro by Roger Miller)
6. "Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me)" (feat. Vince Gill)
7. "It Won't Bring Her Back"
8. "Don't Think Twice, It's All Right"
9. "She Thinks I Still Care"
10. "Postcard From Paris"
11. "A Thing Called Love"
12. "Adiós"

Tags : glen campbell glen campbell everybody's talkin glen campbell last album glen campbell adios

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos