Glen Campbell Says ‘Adios’ With Final Album

Glen Campbell

Country music veteran Glen Campbell who is currently suffering from the final stages of the disease is releasing his final studio album on June 9. The album will be appropriately titled Adios. The set was recorded in Nashville following the 80-year-old country legend's diagnosis and subsequent "Goodbye Tour." The album will feature 12 new recordings including duets with Vince Gill & Willie Nelson. 

Campbell's wife Kim says after her husband of 34 years was diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease in 2011, his ability to play music and remember songs began to decline rapidly. This album is an opportunity to preserve his talent and connect with fans one last time through music.

"A feeling of urgency grew to get him into the studio one last time to capture what magic was left. It was now or never," she tells People. "What you're hearing when listening to Adiós is the beautiful and loving culmination of friends and family doing their very best for the man who inspired, raised, and entertained them for decades - giving him the chance to say one last goodbye to his fans, and put one last amazing collection of songs onto the record store shelves."

Campbell has been married to Kimberly "Kim" Woollen since 1982. Woollen was a Radio City Music Hall "Rockette" when she and Glen met on a blind date in 1981. They have three children together, Cal, Shannon and daughter Ashley who have joined their father on stage since 2010 as part of his touring band. Campbell, who was raised in the Church of Christ, and Woollen both joined a Baptist church in Phoenix. In a 2008 interview they said that they have been adherents of Messianic Judaism for two decades.  

Fans can pre-order Adiós now.

Glen Campbell's Adiós Track Listing:

1. "Everybody's Talkin'"
2. "Just Like Always"
3. "Funny (How Time Slips Away)" (feat. Willie Nelson)
4. "Arkansas Farmboy"
5. "Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me)" (intro by Roger Miller)
6. "Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me)" (feat. Vince Gill)
7. "It Won't Bring Her Back"
8. "Don't Think Twice, It's All Right"
9. "She Thinks I Still Care"
10. "Postcard From Paris"
11. "A Thing Called Love"
12. "Adiós"





Tags : glen campbell adios glen campbell last album glen campbell new album glen campbell adios Willie Nelson Vince Gill

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos