Christon Gray Releases Sophomore Solo Project "The Glory Album"

Christon Gray

Christon Gray releases his highly-anticipated sophomore solo project and major label debut, The Glory Album, on Kirk Franklin's Fo Yo Soul Recordings/RCA label. Already capturing widespread attention, The Glory Album is a progressive mix of hip-hop, R&B and contemporary Christian music that defies tradition, without losing its intentions. Accomplishing a universal sound, his 13-track album includes the lead single "Open Door (See You Later)," and songs such as "Connor McDees," "Ft. Knox," "50 Shades," and "Blackmail (Black Male)." The Glory Album is available everywhere music is sold.

Writing on every track, Christon Gray's creative gifts on The Glory Album have already garnered early buzz, with Christon named on a short list of ESPN's Music Artists of The Month. All March long, fans can enjoy multiple cuts from the new project featured throughout the sports network's programming and highlight reels. Earlier this month Gray also delivered an impressive opening performance at The BET Honors, thrilling the crowd that included this year's honorees: Patti LaBelle, L.A. Reid, Eric Holder, Lee Daniels and Melody Hobson.

As a member of WLAK (We Live As Kings), Christontopped the Billboard Gospel charts with their self-titled debut in 2013. His first solo album, 2014'sSchool Of Roses, debuted in the top 5 on Billboard's R&B Albums Chart and The Glory Album is set to continue the momentum. declared the album a "musical gem" in a 5-star review, calling The Glory Album "a cohesive masterpiece, moving seamlessly from authentic, transparent vocals to playful and clever lyricism, all set to well-produced instrumentals....Christon Gray explores the limits of his creativity with unbridled freedom." New Release Today shared a similar sentiment and dubbed the album "an incredible piece of art that will touch each area of the soul" - also giving the project 5 stars.

Christon Gray's - The Glory Album Retail Links (iTunes) (Amazon) (Google Play) (Apple Music) (Spotify)

Christon Gray's - The Glory Album Track Listing: 
1. The Glory Part I 
2. Stop Me
3. Ft. Knox
4. Afraid With You
5. 50 Shades
6. Connor McDees 
7. No. 51 (The Glory Part II)
8. Open Door (See You Later)
9. My Love Is Real
10. Nowhere
11. Blackmail (Black Male) Interlude 
12. Blackmail (Black Male) 
13. Follow You



Tags : christon gray christon gray theglory album christon gray news christon gray new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos