'The Voice' Winner Jordan Smith Announces Debut Album "Something Beautiful"

Jordan Smith

The Voice's Jordan Smith is wasting no time after his triumphant win.  Smith, who took out Season 9 of the TV talent show, has just announced the release of his album debut Something Beautiful. This is his first effort through a newly-forged collaboration with Republic Records and Lightworkers Media.

For this new album, Smith is working with hitmakers David Foster and Stephan Moccio. Foster is the producer for Madonna, Whitney Houston, Celine Dion and Josh Groban. Moccio, who is nominated for a Grammy this weekend and an Oscar next week, produced the lead single "Stand in the Light" which drops today. Listen to the track below. 

"When you hear Jordan Smith's beautiful debut album Something Beautiful you will be transported." said executive producers Roma Downey and Mark Burnett of Lightworkers Media in a statement. "These amazing song choices combined with his beautiful voice will take you on a heartfelt and hope filled emotional journey. It is our hope that you allow this special album from this extraordinary young man to wash over you and renew your spirit."

True to Smith's Church of God roots, he will also be including a few explicitly Christian songs, including his rendition of the hymn such as "Amazing Grace" 

Details of Smith's new album release come on the heels of a new worldwide management deal struck with Sam Feldman and Steve Macklam of Macklam Feldman Management.

Something Beautiful is scheduled for release March 18. 

"Something Beautiful" tracklisting:
1. Over the Rainbow
2. Stand in the Light
3. You Are So Beautiful
4. Beautiful
5. Angel
6. And So it Goes
7. Amazing Grace
8. I Got To Be Me
9. Settle
10. What Now
11. Ain't Got Far to Go
12. Beautiful Thing



Tags : jordan smith The Voice jordan smith new album jordan smith news stand in the light jordan smith something beautiful

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos