Newsboys Are Releasing 2 New Albums!


Fans of multiple Dove winning artist Newsboys are in for a treat.  Newsboys are releasing not one but two new albums in the first quarter of 2016. Arriving on February 12th is God's Not Dead- The Greatest Hits of the Newsboys.  

Though the set doesn't contact any new songs, it is packed with the best hits by the group. The 12-track album includes their RIAA Certified Platinum hit "God's Not Dead (Like A Lion)", "Born Again", "Revelation Song" and many more! To date, the Newsboys have sold over 8 million albums, earned five RIAA Certified Gold albums and nearly 30 No. 1 Christian radio hits, making them a staple in our industry. 


God's Not Dead -- The Greatest Hits of the Newsboys Track list: 

01. God's Not Dead (Like A Lion)

02. Born Again

03. Your Love Never Fails

04. Something Beautiful

05. Mighty To Save

06. I Am Free

07. In The Hands Of God

08. Save Your Life

09. Revelation Song

10. The King Is Coming

11. Wherever We Go

12. In Wonder 

The second set to arrive on March 4th is the Newsboys' brand new studio album Love Riot consisting of 10 newly recorded songs. The lead single, "Guilty," is already making waves at radio, and is set to help kick off the "God's Not Dead 2" movie as the featured song in the film. 


Love Riot Track Listing: 

1. Hero 
2. Crazy 
3. Guilty 
4. Committed 
5. You Hold It All 
6. What I Want Them To Say 
7. Earthquake 
8. Love Riot 
9. Family of God 
10. No Longer Slaves

Helping define the sound of Christian music for more than two decades, Newsboys' live performances continue to sell out venues across the country. Comprised of lead vocalist Michael Tait, Jody Davis (guitar), Jeff Frankenstein (keys) and Duncan Phillips (drums), the band has sold more than 8 million units, amassing eight Gold certifications, 33 #1 radio hits, four GRAMMY nominations, two American Music Award nominations and multiple Dove Awards. "God's Not Dead," Newsboys' chart-topping, Platinum-certified single, inspired Pure Flix's 2014 hit film of the same name.

Newsboys are set to embark on the final leg of the "We Believe ... God's Not Dead" Tour this spring alongside GRAMMY-winning Fair Trade Services recording artist Audio Adrenaline; GRAMMY-nominated Gotee singer/songwriter Ryan Stevenson; and Dove-nominated Curb recording artist OBB.

Tags : Newsboys newsboys news newsboys new album newsboys best of newsboys not guilty newsboys love riot newsboys latest

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos