Six Years Ago Sandi Patty Released Her First Live Christmas Album

Sandi Patty

Six years ago, CCM veteran Sandi Patty released her first LIVE project in nearly 10 years: Sandi Patty Christmas LIVE. This live DVD and CD recording brings the one of a kind live Christmas event that has captured the hearts of people across the country and has ushered in the celebration of Christmas as only Sandi Patty can.

In the Fall 2009, Patty released her first live Christmas album entitled Christmas: LIVE. The album includes live performances of her past Christmas favorites including "O Holy Night", "Someday", and a duet with her husband Don Peslis in "The Prayer".  

Filmed in front of a live audience in Richardson, TX along with the support of a live orchestra and choir, the album features many of Patty's signature Christmas melodies including "Angels We Have Heard on High," "Joyful, Joyful We Adore Thee," "Star of Bethlehem," and her original version of "O Holy Night."

"Christmas really is my favorite time of year," says Patty. "I love what it means. I love celebrating the birth of Christ. To be able to capture these Christmas anthems in my favorite setting, the live setting, was an absolute thrill! I'm so glad to be able to share this live experience with my friends through this project."

2009 was a busy year for Patty.  She received two GMA Dove Award nominations: Female Vocalist of the Year, and Inspirational Album of the Year (Songs for the Journey). Then she released Simply Sandi, an acoustic album. This was the first solo project to be released on her own record label, Stylos Records (a label with three artists-Sandi, Ben Utecht, and Heather Payne).

It was released on May 5, 2009. This album includes new renditions of some of Sandi's most beloved songs including "In Heaven's Eyes", "Via Dolorosa" and "The Stage is Bare". WEA Distribution is the distributor for Stylos Records, although this album is not being released commercially.

Here's the track listing:

1. Angels We Have Heard On High

2. The Most Wonderful Christmas Waltz: It's The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

3. The Christmas Song

4. Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee

5. Songs Of Snow: Sleigh Ride/Winter Wonderland/Let It Snow [Medley]

6. Home For The Holidays Medley: Home For The Holidays/I'll Be Home For Christmas

7. Jesus, Oh What A Wonderful Child

8. The Prayer

9. Silent Night/What Child Is This

10. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day

11. Star Of Bethlehem

12. Someday

13. O Holy Night

14. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 




Tags : Sandi Patty sandi patty news sandi patty christmas live sandi patty christmas album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos