Alan Jackson Releases 3-CD Collection with 8 Unreleased Songs

alan jackson

Arista Records will be releasing "Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story," a 3-CD collection that will include 59 songs drawn from all phases of Alan Jackson's career at Arista Nashville. It debuts 8 previously unreleased tracks including a live version of The Eagles' hit "Seven Bridges Road," recorded in Birmingham, Ala. on Nov. 1, 1997, and a rare live rendition of "The Star Spangled Banner," recorded in 2001.

Jackson was the first artist signed to the newly-formed Arista Nashville imprint During his tenure at Arista Nashville, Jackson recorded 50 Top 10 hits, including 26 Billboard number ones.

In July, Jackson released his 15th studio album, "Angels and Alcohol, " through Alan's Country Records/EMI Nashville; the record became his 14th number 1 album.

"Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story" comes with a booklet featuring tributes to Jackson and his music offered by such diverse talents as Kenny Chesney, Alison Krauss, Martina McBride, George Strait, Steven Tyler, Carrie Underwood, Lee Ann Womack, and the late George Jones. A special poster is also included, featuring a panoramic shot of the entire visual exhibit from "Alan Jackson: 25 Years of Keepin' It Country."

Disc One 
1. Blue Blooded Woman 
2. Here In The Real World 
3. Wanted 
4. Chasin' That Neon Rainbow 
5. I'd Love You All Over Again 
6. Don't Rock The Jukebox 
7. Someday 
8. Dallas 
9. Midnight In Montgomery 
10. Love's Got A Hold On You 
11. She's Got The Rhythm (And I Got The Blues) 
12. Tonight I Climbed The Wall 
13. Chattahoochee 
14. Mercury Blues 
15. (Who Says) You Can't Have It All 
16. Summertime Blues 
17. Gone Country 
18. Born Too Late (Previously unreleased) 
19. If Tears Could Talk (Previously unreleased) 
20. Seven Bridges Road - Live (Previously unreleased)

Disc Two 
1. Livin' On Love 
2. I Don't Even Know Your Name 
3. Tall, Tall Trees 
4. I'll Try 
5. Home 
6. Little Bitty 
7. Who's Cheatin' Who 
8. There Goes 
9. Between The Devil And Me 
10. A House With No Curtains 
11. I'll Go On Loving You 
12. Right On The Money 
13. Gone Crazy 
14. Little Man 
15. Pop A Top 
16. The Blues Man 
17. It Must Be Love 
18. Wings (Previously unreleased) 
19. Seguro Que Hell Yes (Previously unreleased) 
20. The Star-Spangled Banner (Previously unreleased)

Disc Three 
1. Where I Come From 
2. When Somebody Loves You 
3. Where Were You (When The World Stopped Turning) 
4. Drive (For Daddy Gene) 
5. Work In Progress 
6. That'd Be Alright 
7. It's Five O'Clock Somewhere-with Jimmy Buffett 
8. Remember When 
9. Too Much Of A Good Thing 
10. Monday Morning Church 
11. Like Red On A Rose 
12. A Woman's Love 
13. Small Town Southern Man 
15. Country Boy 
16. Sissy's Song 
17. As She's Walking Away-Zac Brown Band featuring Alan Jackson 
18. Love Is Hard (Previously unreleased) 
19. Ain't Just A Southern Thing (Previously unreleased)



Tags : Alan Jackson alan jackson news alan jackson new album alan jackson genuine: the alan jackson story

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos