Richard Smallwood and Vision Return with "Anthology"

Richard Smallwood

Richard Smallwood and Vision are returning with their first live album in five years, 'Anthology'. Arriving in stores on June 30, 2015, the LP's official album cover has been unwrapped (above) and tracklisting for the LP - which you can find below. 'Anthology' is the follow-up to 2011′s 'Promises', and is preceded by lead single 'Same God'.

"More than any award of more than any record sale is the satisfaction that I get when people come up to me and say 'Your music helped save my life. Your music has made a difference in my life.' But in the end I can't believe how far we've come." 

"Anthology" is a collection of musical works that will magnify the name of the Lord and edify the listener. Recorded live last year before a packed house in Washington, DC, his hometown, this collection features special guests Angela Winbush & Dottie Jones of the Richard Smallwood Singers plus the amazing ensemble Vision. 

Legendary maestro Richard Smallwood's career has spanned several decades, permeated contemporary culture & forever changed the face of black gospel music. Singer, songwriter, pianist, arranger & world-class composer, Richard Smallwood's vast talents have amassed numerous accolades including the BMI Trailblazer of Gospel Award, multiple Dove Awards, Stellar Awards, a Grammy & an induction into the Gospel Music Hall of Fame. 

'Anthology' Tracklisting

1. 'Anthology'
2. 'You Brought Me'
3. 'Lord You Reign'
4. 'Same God'
5. 'Hebrews 11'
6. 'Amazing Love'
7. 'Vision Medley'
8. 'In Your Presence'
9. 'Only A Look'
10. 'When We All'
11. 'Look Up And Live' ft. Angela Winbush
12. 'Smallwood Singers Medley' ft. Dottie Jones
13. 'Post Medley'



Tags : richard smallwood richard smallwood and vision anthology richard smallwood new album richard smallwood news richard smallwood same god

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos