Rodney Atkins Will Celebrate the New Year with His "Greatest Hits" Album

rodney atkins

Curb recording artist Rodney Atkins will be celebrating the new year with a brand new greatest hits package.  The record hits the shelf on Feb. 3. Atkins is one of the most successful male country artists in the last decade.  He has received six nominations from the Academy of Country Music and two from the Country Music Association, winning Top New Male Vocalist from the former in 2006 

With a successful career spanning over 15 years, 'Rodney Atkins - Greatest Hits' will boast 11 songs, including 5 Billboard Country Airplay #1 hits, like 'Take a Back Road,' 'These Are My People' and 'Watching You.' The greatest hits package will contain 2 new songs:"About the South" and his latest single, "Eat Sleep Love You Repeat."  The single is a tribute to the simple things in life, not least of which includes loving a good woman.

But just because Atkins' greatest hits collection will be a celebration of his past work, that doesn't mean the 'Farmer's Daughter' singer is done creating new music. Atkins says he's excited to release a new album, hopefully in the near future. 

'Rodney Atkins - Greatest Hits' will hit shelves on Feb. 3, but is available for pre-order on iTunes right now! Check out a full track listing below.

'Rodney Atkins - Greatest Hits' Track Listing:

1. 'If You're Going Thru Hell (Before The Devil Even Knows)'
2. 'Watching You'
3. 'These Are My People'
4. 'Cleaning This Gun (Come on in Boy)'
5. 'Take a Back Road'
6. 'Farmer's Daughter'
7. 'It's America'
8. 'Invisibly Shaken'
9. 'Honesty (Write Me a List)'
10. 'He's Mine'
11. 'About the South'
12. "Eat Sleep Love You Repeat'



Tags : rodney atkins rodney atkins news rodney atkins new song rodney atkins greatest his rodney atkins Eat Sleep Love You Repeat. rodney atkins country artist

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos