Dorinda Clark-Cole, VaShawn Mitchell, and Melvin Williams Join Dorothy Norwood on her 52nd Album "An Incredible Journey"

Dorothy Norwood

On October 14, 2014, Gospel music legend Dorothy Norwood will be releasing her 52nd album aptly entitled "An Incredible Journey."  The album will be released by EchoPark JDI Records.  This 11 track collection was recorded live in Washington, DC and features three of Gospel's biggest stars; Dorinda Clark-Cole, VaShawn Mitchell, and Melvin Williams of The Williams Brothers. The album is already preceded by two singles "When the Church Begins to Pray" and "Oh Jesus."  The former is already a staple in constant rotation across many Gospel radio stations across the nation.    

Affectionately known as "The World's Greatest Storyteller", Dorothy Norwood's soulful vocals and uplifting delivery has made her a trailblazing pioneer and living legend of modern Gospel music. In her 50 plus year career, Dorothy Norwood has delivered 51 albums, five of which have been certified gold, garnered several Grammy nominations, two Stellar Awards and 8 Stellar Award Nominations. She has crossed many boundaries throughout her wonderful life and career. Ms. Norwood even went on a national tour with The Rolling Stones! 

Here's the track listing for the new album:

01. In The Room    

02. When The Church Begins To Pray (featuring Melvin Williams)    

03. Lean On Me    

04. Who Touched Me?    

05. It Could Have Been Me (featuring Dorinda Clark-Cole)    

06. Oh Jesus (Part 1)    

07. Oh Jesus (Part 2)    

08. Blessing In The Pressing    

09. Great Jehovah God (featuring VaShawn Mitchell)    

10. God Will Come Through    

11. Oh How I Love Jesus


Tags : Dorinda Clark Cole vashawn mitchell melvin williams dorothy norwood dorothy norwood new album dorothy norwood news dorothy norwood 52nd album an incredible journey dorothy norwood an incredible journey

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos