Rhett Walker Band Debuts on the Grand Ole Opry with New Songs from Their Forthcoming Album "Here's to the Ones"

Rhett Walker Band

On August 12, 2014, the Rhett Walker Band made their debut appearance on the famed Grand Ole Opry.  The quartet songs from teir new forthcoming sophomore album, "Here's to the Ones."  The album will drop on October 14 on Essential Records.  Backstage, the band  -- Rhett Walker, Kenny Davis, Joe Kane and Kevin Whisett -- met up with the legendary Ricky Skaggs.  Immediately following their Opry appearance, the Southern Rock band headed to WSM Radio this morning to be interviewed and perform live on air with Bill Cody.

After bursting on the scene with the smash hit "When Mercy Found Me" in 2012, Rhett and his band of brothers have carved out a unique place in Christian music, blending pop, rock and rootsy Americana into a sound that reaches an ever growing audience.  "Here's to the Ones" follows the Rhett Walker Band's release of their 2012 debut album, "Come to the River," which garnered much critical acclaim.  The new album, "Here's to the Ones," includes the new radio single "Amazed," as well as "Love Like Jesus" and "Better Part of Me," which takes an honest look at the ins and outs of marriage and supporting one's spouse. The anthemic title track, "Here's To The Ones" salutes and honors those who work hard to support their families and who stand up for their faith. 

Here's the track listing of "Here's to the Ones:"

1. Clone   

2. Here's To The Ones   

3. Love Like Jesus   

4. Adam's Son   

5. Dead Man  

6. The Mystery   

7. The Other Side   

8. Amazed   

9. Better Part Of Me   

10. Someone Else's Song   

11. Broken Man


Tags : Rhett Walker Band the rhett walker band rhett walker band here's to the ones rhett walker band news rhett walker band new album rhett walker band grand ole opry

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos