Tenth Avenue North Surprises Fans with "Islands" EP, Hear Samples Here

Tenth Avenue North

Tenth Avenue North has chosen July 10th -- tenth-on-the-tenth-- to release their EP "Islands."  The EP came as a surprise as it was released without much promotion prior.  Utilizing Twitter, the group is heavily promoting the EP now.  The EP is currently available from iTunes and it contains 4 new songs with "No Man is an Island" being featured as the lead single. It is currently being serviced to radio stations. 

The track list for the EP is as follows:

1. No Man is an Island

2. For Those Who Can't Speak

3. Forgive Me

4. Just Getting By

Writing on Twitter, the band has this to say:

It is #TENTHONTHE10TH & we are excited to announce we couldn't wait any longer for new music, new EP

Over the last few years, Tenth Avenue North (the group took its name from a major road in the West Palm Beach, FL area where the band was originally formed) have become one of the brightest lights on the contemporary Christian music scene. Led by Mike Donehey's vocals and songwriting, the group released three independent albums, 2002's Broken Down, 2003's Don't Look Back, and 2005's Speaking of Silence, and an EP, 2006's God with Us, before signing with Reunion Records and releasing Over and Underneath in 2008 and The Light Meets the Dark in 2010. A concert set, Live: Inside and In Between, appeared in 2001, with another studio effort, The Struggle, following in 2012. 

Here's a Preview Video that contains samples from each track on the new EP. Check it out!!



Tags : Tenth Avenue North Tenth Avenue North new album Tenth Avenue North news Tenth Avenue North islands Tenth Avenue North No Man is an Island tenth avenue north 2014

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos