Highroad to Release Debut Album for New Day Records Nov. 15


Highroad will release their debut album for New Day Records on November 15. Produced by Grammy nominated musician Ben Isaacs, the self-titled album is packed full of 10 beautifully written and composed songs that are sure to move listeners' spirits. The Singing News New Artist of the Year is comprised of group leader Sarah Davidson (vocals and piano), Kristen Bearfield (mandolin, guitar, banjo, and vocals), Kinsey Kapfhammer (guitar and vocals), and Lauren Conklin (fiddle). 

HighRoad has already earned numerous awards, including being named New Artist of the Year at the 2018 Singing News Fan Awards. They have also racked up two No. 1 singles on Southern Gospel radio. The group is a staple performer at leading music events including Women of Joy, Gatlinburg Gathering, Singing In The Sun and the National Quartet Convention.

HighRoad was part of the successful Girls and Guitars Tour in 2018 which paired them up with such artists as Karen Peck and New River, The Talleys, and Emily Ann Roberts (The Voice). Group members have appeared on the Grand Ole Opry and Gaither Homecoming Videos and played with Bradley Walker, Jimmy Fortune, Vince Gill, Chris Young, and Mark Wills.

This talented group received a great deal of record label attention and decided to go with New Day Records. "Joining the New Day Records team is a natural fit for myself and the girls," says Sarah Davidson. "We feel so honored that the Lord placed us with the team at New Day Records and Daywind Music Group."

"We have waited patiently for the right time to work with such an incredible group," added Scott Godsey, vice president and director of A&R for Daywind Music Group. "We are very excited about nurturing HighRoad in their career and working on the new record which will again pair the group with Grammy®-winning producer Ben Isaacs."


1. Nothing at All
2. Faith, Hope, and Love
3. High Road
4. It's You
5. Snake River Reel
6. God of Second Chances
7. Faithful Again
8. Precious Lord, Take My Hand
9. Two Coats
10. The Day I Got Saved 

New Day Records is home to the Lefevre Quartet, Michael Combs, Tim Menzies, HighRoad, and newcomers, the Griffith Family. The label is distributed to retail through New Day Christian Distributors and the Orchard, covering all physical, digital, and streaming outlets.



Tags : highroad highroad new album highroad news new day records

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos