Rush of Fools Release Their Most Personal Album “Carry Us Now” and Reveal Summer Tour Dates

Rush of Fools

On June 3, 2014, Contemporary Christian group Rush of Fools released their fourth album "Carry Us Now" on Essential/Provident Records.  It is their first album with the label and it is helmed by highly awarded songwriter cum producer Jason Ingram (Hillsong, One Sonic Society & Sonicflood). 

"Carry Us Now" is also the group most personal album.  In fact, the album came after group member Jamie Sharpe lost his mom to cancer, while Jason Chesnut lost his dad suddenly last year. 

Kevin Huguley told CCM Magazine, "Without a doubt, the past two years have afforded us great blessing and also great hardship." Wes Willis added, "God gave us all a massive peace in the past two years. We clung to our families and church families, and we began writing the record. God is redemptive. We've seen it in our lives, so we wrote about it in this record."

Here is the track list for the album:

1. "Take Me Over"  2. "Nailed to the Cross" 3. "Held in Your Hands" 4. "Power in the Blood"  5. "Your Will Be Done"  6. "Lay Me Down"  7. "My Heart Cries Out"  8. "In All Things"  9. "Lord Have Mercy"  10. "God of My Salvation"  11. "Undo"  

The band is going to be on the road this summer, sharing the new music with fans.

Rush of Fools 2014 Summer Tour Dates: June 12-13 - Stone Mountain, GA - AtlantaFest 2014June 19-28 - Black Mountain, NC - Fuge CampJune 29 - Hazel Green, AL - Flint River Baptist ChurchJuly 7-12 - Glorieta, NM - Fuge CampAugust 16 - Eclectic, AL - Lake Martin AmphitheaterAugust 17 - Fort Worth, TX - First Baptist ChurchAugust 23 - New Albany, MS - Magnolia Civic Center

Tags : Rush Of Fools Rsh of Fools news rush of fools new album rush of fools carry us now Rush of Fools Summer Tour Dates Rush of Fools Tracklisting Rsush of Fools 2014 Carry Us Now

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos