Brooke Fraser Surprises Fans by Dropping "B Sides"

brooke fraser

Hillsong's songwriter and worship leader Brooke Fraser has surprised fans by dropping a new 2-disc compilation album, simply entitled B Sides. This new record follows last year's A Sides collection with a deeper delve into her catalogue to release B Sides. An album of b-sides and rarities, covers, live and previously unreleased demos.

These tracks plot a fascinating path from bedroom writing sessions to full blown productions. Brooke selected her favourites from a trawl through her archives and these songs combine to give a freshinsight into the artistry that marks her remarkable career. Stretching back to a version of Joni Mitchell's 'Woodstock' recorded in Auckland in 2004, to the triumphant live recordings from the climax of the Albertine tour before diving into a group of tracks recorded as demos for the follow-up, 'Flags'.

A number of songs come from a period Brooke spent living and writing in Sweden in a nomadic time of her life that preceded the recording of Brutal Romantic.

Track Listing:

  1. Circles And Squares
  2. The Future (Tell Me Love Remains) feat. The Real Efforts Of Real People
  3. The Mantra Of The Quaintrelle
  4. Human
  5. St. Petersburg
  6. May Waltz
  7. Sparks (acoustic demo)
  8. The Sound Of Silence (live)
  9. The Equator
  10. The Dead Don't Dance
  11. Thunder (original demo)
  12. Woodstock
  13. You Can Close Your Eyes feat. William Fitzsimmons
  14. Day is Dimming (demo)
  15. Flags (piano demo)
  16. C.S. Lewis Song (live)

Fraser is a New Zealand singer and songwriter best known for her hit single "Something in the Water", released in 2010. Fraser released two studio albums What to Do with Daylight (2003) and Albertine(2006) through Columbia Records before signing a recording contract with Wood + Bone. Her third studio album, Flags was released in 2010 and it is her most successful album to date. Her most recent album, Brutal Romantic, was released in November 2014 through Vagrant Records. She is one of the top selling and most popular New Zealand recording artists of all time: her albums were certified 15× Platinum. Fraser is also a member of the Christian music group Hillsong Worship and was songwriter and lead vocalist for the Grammy winning song "What a Beautiful Name" which was credited under her married name Brooke Ligertwood 


Tags : brooke fraser brooke fraser b sides brooke fraser new album brooke ligertwood Hillsong hillsong worship brooke fraser news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos