New Soul Survivor Album, "The Promise," Recorded Live In U.K. With 24,000 Teens, Young Adults

Soul Survivor

Integrity Music announces the November 17 global release of The Promise, a 12-track,live album from the student ministry Soul Survivor. The Promise captures the worship of 24,000 teens and young adults who came together to praise Jesus in exuberance, awe and intimacy at summer camps across the U.K.

Established in 1993 by pastor Mike Pilavachi, the Soul Survivor ministry was created to equip and resource young people and the wider Church. This is primarily done through live events that draw thousands for music, preaching and teaching, including this summer's gatherings at which 1,300 teens made commitments toChrist. The Promise, which was produced by Ben Cantelon (Worship Central), was recorded during five of these events with worship leaders Tom Smith and Beth Croft and special guests Rend Collective and Guvna B. The album features songs developed under the leadership of Smith who serves as Soul Survivor's worship director, in coordination with songwriters including Matt Redman, Nick Herbert (Worship Central) and Phil Wickham.

"These songs capture a snapshot of some of the wonderful things God did this summer as thousands gathered to worship," says Pilavachi. "There is something incredibly special about so many people praising together and we wanted to encapsulate that in a way that served as a resource as we all continue to worship Jesus throughout the year."

A key value of Soul Survivor is the desire to "make space" for the Holy Spirit to move among those assembled. This is captured beautifully on the track "Strings Resound,"following the Beth Croft-led "Build My Life"recorded during Soul Survivor's Naturally Supernatural conference,an event for the whole family. As Croft finished the song, the worship team felt prompted to simply give over the moment to the musicians on strings who began playing spontaneously. Other stand-out moments include the anthems "Come Holy Spirit," "Reality," "Sing Your Glory"and "The Promise."

"The album title, The Promise, highlights the fact that God has sworn that He will never leave us," adds Pilavachi. "He goes with us whether we're gathered together at a big event, or worshipping quietly alone. His love, grace and mercy are unchanging and we hope and pray these songs are a blessing to many as they worship and walk with our amazing Jesus." 

Track List

1. Come Holy Spirit (Feat. Tom Smith)

2. Reality (Feat. Tom Smith & Guvna B)

3. 1000 Years (Feat. Tom Smith)

4. Jesus I Love You (Feat. Tom Smith)

5. Build My Life (Feat. Beth Croft)

6. Strings Resound

7. Every Giant Will Fall (Feat. Rend Collective)

8. The Promise (Feat. Tom Smith)

9. Sing Your Glory (Feat. Tom Smith)

10. The Joy Of The Lord (Feat. Rend Collective)

11. What A Beautiful Name (Feat. Beth Croft)

12. Jesus I Love You (Reprise) (Feat. Beth Croft)

Produced by: Ben Cantelon

Executive Producer for Soul Survivor: Mike Pilavachi

Assistant Engineer: Dylan Page

Live Recording Engineer: Matt Hill

Mixed & Mastered by: Sam Gibson Soul Survivor

Worship Leaders: Tom Smith & Beth Croft

Guest Worship Leaders: Rend Collective & Guvna B 

Tags : Soul Survivor soul survivor the promise Integrity Music Beth Croft tom reed rend collective

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos