Worship Leader Jon Thurlow Releases Two Christmas Albums

jon thurlow

Worship leader Jon Thurlow has released two full-length brand new Christmas albums!  The first album is called The Story of Christmas which comprises of new original songs that re-tell the story of Jesus' birth based on the Gospel of Luke.  the second offering is entitled Christmas Songs which comprises of traditional carols and new Christmas songs.  Both albums are now available on all digital platforms. 

Jon Thurlow is a songwriter and worship leader in Kansas City. Jon began leading worship in high school, and graduated from Nyack college with a Bachelor of Sacred Music. For 15 years he served on staff as a worship leader at the International House of Prayer Kansas City, and continues to write and minister in worship regionally and internationally. His heart is for his music to be an onramp for the listener to connect with Jesus. Jon is married to his beloved wife Kinsey, and together they have an adorable daughter. 

Tracklist for The Story of Christmas:

1. Introduction
2. The Angel Gabriel Visits Mary
3. Mary and Elizabeth
4. Mary's Song
5. The Angel of the Lord Visits Joseph
6. Nazareth to Bethlehem
7. No Room in the Inn
8. The Birth of Jesus
9. The Shepherds and the Angel
10. The Song of the Heavenly Host
11. Epilogue

Jon Thurlow - The Story of Christmas (2019) 

Tracklist for Christmas Songs:

1. Something Sacred
2. Come Thou Long Expected Jesus
3. The First Noel
4. We Have Hope
5. Little Drummer Boy
6. O Little Town of Bethlehem
7. That's When He Comes
8. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (Instrumental)
9. Go Tell It on the Mountain
10. We Worship You
11. Silent Night 

Jon Thurlow - Christmas Songs (2019) 

Tags : jon thurlow jon thurlow news jon thurlow interview jon thurlow the story of christmas christmas albums 2019 jon thurlow christmas songs

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos