Reba McEntire Sings About God's Love on New Song "You Never Gave Up on Me"

reba mcentire

Veteran country music superstar Reba McEntire will be releasing her new album on April 5. Stronger Than the Truth will feature 12 tracks that follow in the footsteps of the truth-fueled music that the legendary country singer has put out in the past. 

One of the songs on the album, "You Never Gave Up on Me" is a touching ballad about God's relentless love. McEntire recorded the song originally for her Grammy winning Christian music album Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope.

McEntire tells Taste of Country she re-discovered it in a pile of old songs and recorded it with every intention of making it a bonus track on her new album, out April 5.

"I played it for (a record label executive) and he said 'Oh no, that's not a bonus track. That's going on the album,'" she says, calling it the most personal song on an album that's easy to imagine her living through at many points. 

"The response to Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope reinforced my love for recording songs that speak to the heart," McEntire says in a press release about the new album. "So when I started selecting songs for this album, I stuck with that same formula - go with the songs that touch my heart, and hopefully when you hear me singing it, they'll touch yours too. That honesty once again revealed itself." 

Reba McEntire's Stronger Than the Truth Track Listing:

1. "Swing All Night Long With You"
2. "Stronger Than the Truth"
3. "Storm in a Shot Glass"
4. "Tammy Wynette Kind of Pain"
5. "Cactus in a Coffee Can"
6. "Your Heart"
7. "The Clown"
8. "No U in Oklahoma"
9. "The Bar's Getting Lower"
10. "In His Mind"
11. "Freedom"
12. "You Never Gave Up on Me"





Tags : reba Reba McEntire reba mcentire new album reba mcentire stronger than the truth reba mcentire you never gave up on me reba mcentire song god

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos