'Son of God' Soundtrack Featuring Hillsong United, One Republic, Ceelo Green & More, Available Now, See Full Tracklist Here

Son of God soundtrack
(Photo : 'Son of God' Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


'Son of God' Soundtrack Featuring Hillsong United, One Republic, Ceelo Green & More, Available Now, See Full Tracklist Here 


Son of God releases to theaters in the U.S. on Friday, but the soundtrack album for the film is now available in stores in North America and iTunes (release date Feb 25, 2014). The soundtrack was put together by famed composer Hans Zimmer and Lorne Balfe, who created incredibly moving orchestral music for the film. Lisa Gerrard also came on board to write lyrics and sing on many of the tracks. The album debuted on the Top 5 on iTunes Soundtracks Chart.

The soundtrack album includes award-winning acts such as CeeLo Green, Steven Stern & George Krikes, OneRepublic, Sara Bareilles, The Fray, Hillsong UNITED, and more. Green takes on "Mary Did You Know" while Steven Stern & George Krikes' "Soul of a Man" can be heard on the trailer. OneRepublic gave life to "Life In Color," and Hillsong UNITED's "Oceans" provides a grand performance.

You can order the Son of God soundtrack now HERE

"The music and talent on this soundtrack is truly such an incredible part of telling this story." said producers Roma Downey and Mark Burnett in a press release. "The great Hans Zimmer has been an inspiration since the beginning and now we are excited to be able to add even more voices to Son of God and engage our audience through music that they have yet to experience."

"Son of God is a film that Mark and Roma were called to create. Every detail of this film has their meticulous approval for authenticity and accuracy. They applied that same passion and attention to detail with the soundtrack as well. All of us at Republic Records are thrilled that Mark and Roma chose us as their label partner to help create this soundtrack and partner with them on its release," said Label executive vice president Tom Mackay.


Son of God Soundtrack listing:

1. In the Beginning

2. Through His Eyes

3. Faith (feat. Lisa Gerrard)

4. Roma's Lament (feat. Lisa Gerrard)

5. Fisher of Men

6. The Upper Room

7. Promised King (feat. Lisa Gerrard)

8. Truth 

9. Peace Be With You (feat. 

10. I Am (feat. Lisa Gerrard)

11. Rise Up in Faith (feat. Lisa Gerrard)

12. Mary, Did You Know? (feat. Ceelo Green)

13. Soul of a Man 

14. Life in Color (feat. One Republic)

15. Oceans (Son of God Remix)



Tags : son of god movie son of god soundtrack ceelo green one republic Mark Burnett

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos