Ashley Cleveland Returns with 10th Career Album "One More Song"

Ashley Cleveland

On February 2, 2018, Grammy-winning songstress Ashley Cleveland released her new studio album "One More Song," which is the 10th career album.

"I felt that these songs deserved to have a home, and they deserved to be heard. I write about the things that I know. I am not a fiction writer. All of the songs are very autobiographical. I like to let the music dictate.. I love (the song)  'Lily Grown Wild' since it's about my youngest child leaving home. Not only because of her, or what it's about, but I love its structure. I grew up in the greatest era of rock and roll, and that song reminds me of a Rolling Stones song."

Throughout her career in the music business, Cleveland has won three Grammy awards in "Best Rock Gospel" album category. "That was a wonderful experience each time," she exclaimed. "I love traditional gospel music."Cleveland is also a writer of a memoir entitled Little Black Sheep. She is working on two new books and a documentary, Who's The Girl, that is due for release in 2018. "They are currently pitching it to film festivals, so that is in the works," she said. "Some of the songs on this record show up in the film."


01. Way out of No Way 04:05
02. Down by the Riverside 06:32
03. Crooked Heart 04:08
04. Lily Grown Wild 04:53
05. Take Me to the Water 01:09
06. Cool Down by the Banks of Jordan 03:06
07. Halfway Down 04:49
08. To Be Good 04:45
09. Ezekiel 2 03:39
10. One More Song 05:44
11. Walk in Jerusalem 03:14
12. Born to Preach the Gospel 03:58 

Since her debut on Atlantic Records in 1991, Ashley Cleveland has recorded 9 critically acclaimed albums.  She has won three Grammys for Best Rock Gospel Album (Lesson of Love, 1995; You Are There, 1998; Before the Daylight's Shot, 2007).  She was the first female to be nominated in that category and the only one to win the award three times. 

She has been nominated for six Dove awards and won twice for compilation records (Songs from the Loft: Praise and Worship Album of the year; The Jesus Record: Album of the Year).  She received her fourth Grammy nomination in 2010 for her disc, God Don't Never Change, a collection of spirituals in the Best Traditional Gospel Album category.

Three of her albums have been on Billboard's year-end best list (Big TownBus Named DesireMen and Angels Say) and she has been nominated twice for a Nashville Music Award (Lesson Of LoveGod Don't Never Change) winning for Lesson Of Love.  She was named Female Vocalist of the year in 2007 by Christianity and, in addition to her own recordings, has contributed background vocals on over 300 records over the course of her career.   Her 10th album, One More Song, is due for release late in 2017.

Ashley is currently the subject of a new documentary from Big Branch productions expected to release in early 2018.  The working title is: Who's The Girl?.

Ashley is a writer/essayist and has written a memoir entitled "Little Black Sheep" which was released September 2013 by David C Cook Publishing.  She is currently working on two new memoirs.

Ashley is a native of Knoxville, Tennessee, and lives in Franklin, Tennessee with her husband Kenny Greenberg.  She has three adult children, Rebecca, Henry and Lily.






Tags : Ashley Cleveland ashley cleveland new album ashley cleveland one more song

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos