Find Out the Nominees for the Gospel Category of the 2016 Soul Train Awards

Donnie McClurkin

The 2016 Soul Train Awards are set to celebrate the best in Soul, R&B, Hip-hop, Jazz and Gospel. In the lone gospel category are the following nominees:

Best Gospel/Inspirational Song

Donnie McClurkin - "I Need You"
Hezekiah Walker - "Better"
Kirk Franklin- "123 Victory"
Tamela Mann- "God Provides"
Travis Greene- "Made A Way

The 2016 Soul Train Awards will be hosted by singer Erykah Badu, and will be taped on the 6th of November at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas.  It will air on 27th of November on BET and Centric at  8P/7C.

The Soul Train Music Awards is an annual award show which previously aired in national television syndication, and honors the best in Black music and entertainment. It is produced by the makers of Soul Train, the program from which it takes its name, and features musical performances by various R&B and Soul recording artists interspersed throughout the ceremonies. 

The Soul Train Music Awards voting body includes active professionals in the fields of radio programming and music retail and management and recording artists with records that have charted in designated music trade publications in the year prior to proceedings. Past hosts for the show include such R&B luminaries as Luther Vandross, Dionne Warwick, Patti LaBelle, Will Smith, Vanessa Williams, and Gladys Knight.



Tags : 2016 soul train awards Donnie McClurkin Hezekiah Walker Kirk Franklin travis greene Tamela Mann

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos